aspect-ratio 10x9

Photo: Eisenhart Keimeyer

On the occasion of the closing event at the end of the summer semester 2023, which at the same time opened the annual tour of the HfG Karlsruhe, numerous outstanding semester, master's and diploma theses from the courses of exhibition design and scenography, communication design, art research and media philosophy, media art as well as product design were again awarded prizes.

The Gunther Schroff Prize, the BBBank Prize, the Heinrich Hertz Society Prize, the Melanie & Achim Krämer Prize, and two other highly endowed prizes from the ZKM and HfG sponsoring societies were awarded. This year's jury included Stefanie Patruno (Städtische Galerie Karlsruhe), Margit Rosen (ZKM Karlsruhe), Prof. Mischa Kuball (Cologne), Dr. Andreas Beitin (Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg), Dr. Marlene Angermeyer-Deubner (Fördergesellschaft ZKM / HfG e.V.) and the chairman of the board of the Fördergesellschaft, Dr. Henning Rickmann.

Karlsruhe University of Arts and Design (HfG) is very much indebted to the Fördergesellschaft of ZKM and HfG for organizing the jury and awarding the prizes. The Fördergesellschaft thus supports the artistic development of the students and contributes significantly to the public appreciation of their achievements.

Further information on the Fördergesellschaft ZKM / HfG e.V. as well as on past prize winners can be found here.

If you are interested in becoming a member, you can find more information here.

We congratulate the winners:

Lizzy Ellbrück, Lena Zwerina, Moritz Nebenführ, Lukas Dechau, Emanuel Spiecker und der Gruppe A Place in the Woods mit Jonathan Blaschke, Bruno Jacoby, Johanna Schäfer, Isabel Motz, Jonas Grünwald, Florian Knöbl and Mona Mayer.

Nominierungen ausgezeichneter Studierendenfür die Preise der Fördergesellschaft 2023

Diesen Beitrag Teilen auf

More Announcements